Phone : +255 737 957082      Email :



TDA are divided in 12 main categories and 58 subcategories which provide a room for individuals and different sectors to measure their digital use efforts against their competitors and stakeholders.: The description of each main category and sub-categories is as highlighted hereunder:


This award recognizes banks and financial institutions that drive positive economic advancement through digital technologies.

  • Bank of the Year.
  • Best Innovative Bank of the Year.
  • Best Banking App.
  • Best Customer Care.


This award honors outstanding civil societies/NGOs and actors in the development sector whose digital actions have made a difference.

  • Best NGO Leader of the Year on Social Media (Female).
  • Best NGO Use of Social Media.
  • Best NGO Leader of the Year on Social Media (Male).
  • Best Social Media Advocacy Campaign.


The telecom industry is a key driver to digital transformation in Tanzania. This award recognizes telco companies that pioneers digital transformation in the country.

  • Telecommunication Company of the Year.
  • Best Mobile Money App.
  • Innovative Telecommunication Company of the Year.
  • Telecommunication Company with the Best Customer Care.


Digital communication has become very instrumental in shaping perspectives and influencing changes in society. This award recognizes digital communicators whose efforts reach beyond aesthetic values.

  • Content Creator of the Year.
  • Influencer of the Year.
  • Photographer of the Year.
  • Graphic Designer of the Year.
  • Videographer of the Year


This award recognizes diplomatic missions and diplomats whose inputs into the Tanzania Digital Space have been exceptionally the best.

  • Best International Agency in Digital.
  • Foreign Mission/Embassy Page of the Year.
  • Diplomatic Leader of the Year in Social Media.


Through digital technologies, artists and athletes can invent and/or make effective use of the available digital platforms to market their work, build and maintain their brand identity. This award recognizes artists and athletes with magnificent digital efforts.

  • Digital Artist of the Year (Male).
  • Digital Artist of the Year (Female).
  • Digital Sports Club of the Year.
  • Digital Athlete of the Year (Male).
  • Digital Comedian of the Year (Female)
  • Digital Comedian of the Year (Male).


The public sector has recognized and vigorously started to make effective use of digital technology to get closer to the people and win their support. This award recognizes the best use of digital platforms by public sectors and actors.

  • Best Government Leader on Social Media (Male).
  • Best Government Agency on Digital.
  • Digital Politician of the Year (Male).
  • Government Page of the Year.
  • Digital Innovation for Social Service Provision.
  • Best Government Leader on Social Media (Female).
  • Best Political Party Use of Social Media
  • Digital Politician of the Year (Female).
  • Best Government Ministry on Digital.


TThis award recognizes outstanding digital innovators and the most impactful digital innovation, which have positively contributed to societal change in the country.

  • Digital Innovation in Finance and Banking.
  • Digital Innovation in Health.
  • Digital Innovation in Agriculture.
  • Startup of The Year.
  • Digital Innovation in Education.
  • Digital Innovator of the Year.
  • Digital Innovation in Justice.
  • Digital Innovation in Transport and Mobility.


As the means to grow presence online, business too strives to make the most of digital marketing. This award is a tribute to business and marketing efforts in the digital space.

  • Social Media Marketing Campaign of the Year.
  • Entrepreneur on the Digital (Male).
  • Local Brands on Digital.
  • Digital Marketing Agency of the Year.
  • Corporate Leader of the Year on Social Media (Female).
  • Corporate Leader of the Year on Social Media (Male).
  • Entrepreneur on the Digital (Female).


At the age where everything goes digital; so many things are reimagined including media. This award honors digital media movers and shakers.

  • Best Digital Journalist (Male).
  • Online Radio of the Year.
  • Digital TV of the Year.
  • Blog of the Year.
  • Best Digital Journalist (Female).
  • Best Media House on Digital.


Outstanding contribution in the country’s digital transformation by an individual or institution voted by the TDA’s technical committee.

  • Honorary Award.


Overall Best Use of Digital Platforms by an Individual voted by people.

  • People's Choice Award.

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note